Sunday Conference 12.1

Sunday Conference with Diana...

December 1, 2013

Overview of Anahata and Vishudha chakras:

The 4th chakra, anahata, is the ‘transition’ chakra from external to internal spiritual growth.
Leads to your ‘higher self,’ ‘emotional maturity,’ and ‘biggest and better self.’

Anahata chakra is located in the heart area; affects the heart and circulatory system, ribs, breasts, thymus gland, lungs, shoulders, arms, hands, diaphragm.
  • ·      Anahata resonates to our emotional perceptions; to act consciously and with compassion.
  • ·      Strengths are love, forgiveness, compassion, inspiration, hope, trust to heal oneself and others.

The 5th chakra, Vishudha is located in the throat area; affects the throat, thyroid, esophagus, neck and mouth.
  • ·      Vishudha resonates to emotional and mental struggles in learning the power of choice; the power of will.
  • ·      Strengths are faith, self-knowledge and personal authority (keep our word to ourselves and others).

Log onto YouTube episode of Amy Cuddy, “Your Body Language Shapes Who you are.”

Choose your “bodies” with confidence and success.  
Envision “WonderWoman” and “Superman” stances.

Along with your choices, experience that you are being “guided” by faith and spirit.  Practice being “ego-less” and get out of your own way.

Your internal “yes” is comparable to the Vijnanamaya kosha – wisdom.

Observe your “postures” during different scenarios during this week.
What does it say about you?

Weekly Message:
Sacred truth:  The 5th chakra is the center of choice and consequence, of spiritual karma.  Every choice we make, every thought and feeling we have, is an act of power that has biological, environmental, social, personal, and global consequences.  We are everywhere our thoughts are and thus our personal responsibility includes our energy contributions.

What choices would we make if we could actually see their energy consequences???

~ Caroline Myss - Anatomy of the Spirit  (page 220)

No comments:

Post a Comment